Six Champions Crowned at 72nd NEA Tournament

This story was originally published by

JONESBORO — Between three girls and boys divisions, the 72nd NEA Tournament crowned six champions Friday night at First National Bank Arena. Here are their stories.

Ridgefield Christian tops Mammoth Spring for first NEA Title (Division I Boys)

The Ridgefield Christian Warriors toppled the Mammoth Spring Bears in the DI Boys Championship game by a final score of 67-53. It is the first such title in school history for the Warriors.

Garrett Finnicum led all scorers with 19 points, while Eli Stracener added 16 for the Warriors. Zack Flynn and Alex Mero both notched 16 points in a losing effort for the Bears.

The Ridgefield Warriors were one of the six teams crowned as champions in the 72nd NEA Tournament. Photo by Chase Gage



Categories: Arkansas Varsity, High School, Sports

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: